Peanut butter cookies

537250_10151769303356643_390994013_n

Hello good people of the internet, my name is Jenna and I am here to do a guest entry for one of my newest and best friends, Dhwani! She asked me to do this because of my good looks and charm. Only kidding, I chose to do it because I often brag about being a good baker. 🙂

Dhwani and I both started working at the same hospital in July. Being the only two employees on our floor under the age of 30, we bonded quickly. Being a more experienced nurse than me, Dhwani was always there to offer me help at work when I needed it. So when she asked my help to bake the perfect peanut butter cookies, of course I was up to the challenge.

Dhwani came to work one day frustrated because she had tried to bake peanut butter cookies for her husband, but they had turned out a little off. I found this recipe online that I thought would be good.

So, the morning after the first snow I drove over to Dhwani’s house to bake the cookies. Being cold and dusted with snow, the day was perfect for a warm oven and the smell of cookies. Playing Dance 4 on the wii was probably the most ideal way to pass the time while they baked.

Here are the ingredients we used:

  • ½ cup butter
  • ½ cup peanut butter
  • ½ cup sugar
  • ½ brown sugar
  • 1 egg
  • ½ tsp vanilla
  • 1 ¼ flour
  • ¾ tsp baking soda
  • ¼ tsp salt

Here is what you do:

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees. Make sure the butter is soft. Mix the butter, peanut butter, sugar, brown sugar, egg, and vanilla together in a bowl. Mix well. Then add the flour, baking soda and salt. Once the dough is mixed, roll it into balls and place onto cookie sheets. There should be about 24 Press down on the dough with a fork, and then the opposite way to make a criss cross pattern commonly seen on peanut butter cookies. If you like your cookies softer, take them out of the oven before they turn golden brown. If you prefer them more crunchy, wait until they are golden brown then take them out, let them cool, and enjoy with a nice cold glass of milk!

One response to “Peanut butter cookies

  1. Pingback: Danish Butter Cookies | Cooking Is My Sport

Leave a Reply

ãhãram

Vegetarian and Vegan Recipes from Across the World!

Shivaay Delights

Sharing my passion for cooking and baking ♡

GoanImports.com

Learn Goan and Indian Recipes

Made by you and I

Cooking -- and photography -- are personalization

Sonia Ruyts

live your bold, creative life one moment at a time

Entertainment

What’s good, bad and happening, from pop culture to high culture

The Thesis Whisperer

Just like the horse whisperer - but with more pages