Cauliflower Popcorn

10151246_10152058293051643_3890557007321262253_nI am trying to change my lifestyle and eat healthier options. I have been working on decreasing my carbs and increasing veggie content. It was very difficult to do at the beginning but I have been tweaking many dishes and turning them into healthier options. Sometimes it is just a matter of preparing a vegetable in a way that’s totally yummy and irresistible.

Popcorn is my favorite snack and I could eat whole bowl of popcorn while watching Tv. Microwave popcorn is quick and delicious, but is also loaded with butter, salt and trans fats. A healthy alternative can be this cauliflower popcorn.  It has satisfying crunch and salty taste without running your healthy diet! I am in love with this dish and since I have made it I have stopped eating microwave popcorn. I have seen many different recipes online but I have tweaked this dish and spices to taste.

Ingredients:

1 cauliflower head

2 tbsp. olive oil

½ tsp. salt

1 tsp. freshly ground pepper

1 tsp. garlic powder

1 tsp. grated parmesan (optional)

Method:

Preheat the oven to 425F. Wash and separate the cauliflower into small florets and cut the stems into about ½ inch pieces. In a large bowl, toss stems and florets in the olive oil, salt, pepper, garlic power, grated parmesan and spread them in a single layer on a baking sheet. Roast for 8-10 minutes. Stir/flip them and continue roasting for another 5 minutes or until nicely browned. Slightly crunch and warm! Ready to serve!

P.S. I hope you like this dish as much as I do! Much healthier and yummier!

2 responses to “Cauliflower Popcorn

  1. I eat this all the time!
    I roast it all the way down till it’s dark golden brown.
    FYI there was a craze for adding chocolate with deep roasted cauliflower. It sounds odd, but it’s surprisingly good. The trick is unsweetened chocolate, like cocoa nibs.

Leave a Reply

ãhãram

Vegetarian and Vegan Recipes from Across the World!

Shivaay Delights

Sharing my passion for cooking and baking ♡

GoanImports.com

Learn Goan and Indian Recipes

Made by you and I

Cooking -- and photography -- are personalization

Sonia Ruyts

live your bold, creative life one moment at a time

Entertainment

What’s good, bad and happening, from pop culture to high culture

The Thesis Whisperer

Just like the horse whisperer - but with more pages

