Creamy Zucchini Soup

10660262_10152595170286643_987702355956333499_n

I think I have tried zucchini in every way possible this summer. I am in love with zucchini and still can’t get enough of it! Today was my day off and I spent my morning at the YMCA. They have the best Zumba class! After working out, I did not want to spent a lot of time cooking. I had plenty of zucchini available and because I pair everything in kitchen with garlic, that was an easy choice for this soup. Plus its very cold outside and this soup couldn’t be more comforting at the moment. This soup is very easy and doesnt take more than 15 minutes of your time. This soup is so healthy and yummy that I cant resist my self from having it everyday.

This soup is really as easy as sautéing some garlic and onion in a large pot and then roughly chopping up your zucchini and throwing those into the mix. Lately, my favorite recipes are the ones where you just throw all the things in and mix.

Ingredients:

1 tbsp olive oil

2 garlic cloves, peeled and chopped

1 small onion, chopped

1 large zucchini, chopped

1 cup of vegetable broth or water

1 tsp freshly ground black pepper

1 tsp garlic powder

salt to taste

1 tbsp low fat sour cream

1 tbsp shredded Parmesan cheese

Method:

In a large pot, heat olive oil over medium heat. When hot, add the garlic, onion and sauté for few minutes until softened. Add chopped zucchini, water and bring to boil. Add salt, pepper, garlic powder. Let it boil for approx. 5 minutes.

Transfer the soup carefully to a blender and blend until smooth. Once pureed, pour the soup back into the pan and add sour cream. Return to a simmer and cook uncovered for few minutes. Serve hot and sprinkle Parmesan cheese (optional). Enjoy!

P.S. You can add few mint-cilantro leaves in the soup, it gives it a fresh taste. I love this soup with veggie sandwich.

10945595_10152593394906643_8249114368107080841_n

Leave a Reply

ãhãram

Vegetarian and Vegan Recipes from Across the World!

Shivaay Delights

Sharing my passion for cooking and baking ♡

GoanImports.com

Learn Goan and Indian Recipes

Made by you and I

Cooking -- and photography -- are personalization

Sonia Ruyts

live your bold, creative life one moment at a time

Entertainment

What’s good, bad and happening, from pop culture to high culture

The Thesis Whisperer

Just like the horse whisperer - but with more pages