Breast Milk Storage

I started storing milk right away from week 1 and it can take up lots of space in your freezer. I feel like I need another freezer separately just for the breast milk. In the beginning I had to pump every 2 hours but it gets very exhausting so now I try to stretch it out at night to 4-6 hours. I have tried medela and Lansinoh storage bags and I dont like medela bags because the plastic material of the bag is so thick it takes forever to thaw. Lansinoh bags are thinner and they lie flat and takes up less space to store. I found this storage device that you keep in freezer and it flattens the bags. After the bags are frozen you can take them out and keep all in a big ziplock bags by week or month depending on your supply. For the moms out there I recommend this because it saves a ton of space in your freezer!

My little cutie is now more interactive and loves his rattle toys. Here is a picture of him 🙂

12524085_10153303197271643_5334306272972937850_n

 

Leave a Reply

ãhãram

Vegetarian and Vegan Recipes from Across the World!

Shivaay Delights

Sharing my passion for cooking and baking ♡

GoanImports.com

Learn about Goa Culture, Foods and Recipes

Made by you and I

Cooking -- and photography -- are personalization

Sonia Ruyts

live your bold, creative life one moment at a time

Entertainment

What’s good, bad and happening, from pop culture to high culture

The Thesis Whisperer

Just like the horse whisperer - but with more pages