Dhyan is 4 months old!

14207848_10153808531511643_908346175297852185_o

12974288_10153480481396643_612854903971576246_n

12963381_10153480481776643_81923982257377863_n
Dhyan turned 4 months yesterday! I am still having an Awww moment every time I realize the special bond I have with him. We are the luckiest people in the world to have him in our lives. He is now 16 lbs and 26 inches tall 🙂 my little man is growing so fast and I cant catch a breath!! I wish I can pause this time 🙂 Here are some of the pictures from his 4 month celebration!

13012776_10153481494681643_2358469720636352650_n

As any proud mama out there, I want to memorize every moment with him. So here is a list of his favorite activities at this age:

Playing: He likes most of his soft toys and all the rubbery ones that can fit into his mouth. Everything goes into his mouth, form a simple napkin to a chewing toy. He sometimes gets nervous when he can’t put toys in his mouth. He is very much into making funny faces and babbling back to us. He laughs and smiles every time I sing or talk to him and that just makes me fall even more in love with him. He loves to face time with family in india and especially with his nana every morning and evening.

Cuddling: He loves to cuddle and I am so happy because he makes this sweet little noise whenever I cover him in kisses, which happens all day and during the night when he is awake.

Sitting: He loves to sit up either between pillows or in our arms. He has a favorite position in his dad’s arms, that he is very fond of, especially in the evenings. It’s like he is sitting in an armchair, he looks so comfy and happy while seeing everything in the house. He dosent quite like sitting up by himself alone on the couch with support of a pillow. He always likes his mama or dad or nani on his side. Bumbo seat is on order for him to practice sitting alone :).

Sleeping: We have kinda a schedule and set timings for nap and sleep routine. Dhyan wakes up every day at 7am and goes to bed everyday between 730-8 pm. He wakes me up several times a night, either because his pacifier is not in his mouth, either because he is hungry. I still feed him couple times a night. I usually dream feed him so I dont have to wake him up. By now I am used to being up sometimes every two hours and I really dont mind it. I know he will sleep well eventually and I try to focus on the fact that he needs me now and I love being there for him. This week he has been sleeping little longer and waking up every 4 hours. During the day, he naps about every 1.5-2 hours for about 50-70 minutes depending on a day. Oh and Dhyan hates TUMMY-TIME!. He is happy for couple of minutes and then gets really cranky and frustrated.

Eating: He is very much aware of the bottle and what it is for. Every time we feed him we show it to him and he just opens his mouth with expectation. Dhyan is starting to hold his milk bottle better and has little control of it. I find it very cute how his little hands and fingers hold this big milk bottle.

Leave a Reply

ãhãram

Vegetarian and Vegan Recipes from Across the World!

Shivaay Delights

Sharing my passion for cooking and baking ♡

GoanImports.com

Learn Goan and Indian Recipes

Made by you and I

Cooking -- and photography -- are personalization

Sonia Ruyts

live your bold, creative life one moment at a time

Entertainment

What’s good, bad and happening, from pop culture to high culture

The Thesis Whisperer

Just like the horse whisperer - but with more pages